Board of Trustees


The board of trustees is responsible for overseeing College Unbound's activities, properties, and affairs and ensuring accountability. The board has 11 to 25 members, per bylaws, including six community and/or education leaders, one student or alumnus member of College Unbound, one faculty representative, and the president of the college, ex officio.

Members include:

William Holland, Chairman
-Former Rhode Island Commissioner of Higher Education

Pat Kidder, Vice Chairman
- Attorney, Director of Credit’s Cool

Seney Chang
- Entrepreneur, College Unbound alumna

Richard Culatta
- CEO at International Society for Technology in Education

Jennifer Davis-Allison
- Principal & Consultant at Partners, Training, and Consulting

Nancy Diaz
- Co-Director, The Met School, Providence, RI

Scott Evenbeck
- Founding President, Stella and Charles Guttman Community College, CUNY

Todd Flaherty
- Educational Policy Advisor & Consultant

Honorable Robert G. Flanders, Jr.
- Former Associate Justice, Rhode Island Supreme Court/ Chairman of the Rhode Island Board of Education

Cedric Huntley
- Director of Southside Recreation Center/Director, The Met Student Support Services & Safety, Providence, RI

Nicholas Longo, Faculty Rep
- Professor & Department Chairperson, Public & Community Service Studies Providence College

Carlos Moreno
- Co-Director, Big Picture Learning

Chris Montagnino
- VP, University Partnerships at Academic Partnerships

Rep. Joseph McNamara
- Legislative Chair, Health, Education & Welfare, RI

John Saltmarsh
- Professor, Higher Education, University of Massachusetts, Boston

J. Philipp Schmidt
- Director of Learning Innovation at MIT Media Lab/ Executive Director & Founder, Peer 2 Peer University 

Honorable Rogeriee Thompson
- Federal Judge, US Court of Appeals, RI

Johan Uvin
President & CEO, Institute for Educational Leadership

Darrell Waldron
- Executive Director, Rhode Island Indian Council

Elliot Washor
- Co-Founder, Big Picture Learning